WELCOME FROM TSINGHUA UNIVERISTY HIGHSCHOOL PRINCIPALS

Dear parents and students,

Today we live in an increasingly globalized world. As a modern and international city, Beijing has become an ideal place for a growing population of international families. In response to the education needs of this diverse international community, Tsinghua International School was established in 2009.

It is widely known that the Tsinghua University High School enjoys great prestige in China and abroad. The school employs unique educational philosophies and has educated a great number of well-known alumni, such as Nobel Prize winner Chen-Ning Granklin Yang. With a well-researched pedagogical system strengthened by rich resources, Tsinghua International School is well-positioned to provide an international education while emphasizing a full integration of the Chinese and Western cultures to create a comfortable and appealing learning environment.

It is our mission that every graduate of Tsinghua International School will have developed a comprehensive understanding of China, a deep love for life, a spirit of creativity as well as a balanced and thorough understanding of the world.

Wang Dianjun

Wang Dianjun

Principal of Tsinghua University High School

Dear parents and students,

As you know, Tsinghua High School enjoys great prestige due to its more than 90-year-history, unique school philosophy, and a great number of well-known alumni. The Tsinghua International School we are presenting you today is a Western-style school directed by Tsinghua High School and open to expatriate students studying in China. Distinguishing it from the main campus, the international school will be aware of the cultural backgrounds, educational demands, and future development needs of the students and provide them with educational programs similar to those of their native countries. Certainly, we will also enable our students to learn deeply about the Chinese language, history, and culture.

Based on Tsinghua Affiliated Middle High School’s excellent foundation and history of running a school and with the support of Tsinghua University and The Ministry of Education we will build the Tsinghua International School with high standards  We enjoy the unique environmental advantage here in west Beijing with a dense population of high-tech industries and highly educated personnel.  We also enjoy strong relationships with many educational institutions at home and abroad,  Our goal is to educate good citizens and to train the future leaders of the world, and to that end, we will offer the best education available anywhere.

Thank you for your interest in Tsinghua International School, and please share with others that might be interested in your impressions of THIS. We invite your input and suggestions, and we know that with your support THIS will be an exceptional success.

Shi Ping

Shi Ping

Principal of International Education of Tsinghua High School

清华附中校长致辞

亲爱的学生和家长们,

当今世界处于经济全球化的时代。北京作为一座现代化、国际化的大 都市, 有越来越多的外籍人士和他们的子女生活在这里。为了满足这些国际 学生接受教育的需求,清华附中国际部于2009年成立,至今已有多届毕业 生就读于海内外的知名高等学府。

众所周知,清华附中因其风格独特的办学思想、大批海内外知名校友 而享誉中外。依托清华大学的资源优势开办的清华附中国际部,引进国际先进的教学体系,吸收西方以人为本的教学理念,和优秀的西方教育模式,同时在教育内容上注重中西方文化的渗透融合,营造舒适温馨的学习环境,让 国际学生在中国的一流学校里享受一流的教育。

我们希望每一个在清华附中国际部就读过的学生具有全球化的视野和 中国情怀,拥有健全的人格和乐观的生活态度,有良好的知识积累,更具有创新的精神。今天,你们以清华附中国际部为骄傲;明天,清华附中国际部 将以你们为自豪!

王殿军

清华大学附属中学校长 王殿军

亲爱的家长和学生:

清华附中国际部,由清华附中全权主办,致力于为在华国际学生提供西方式教育,同时注重中西结合的文化渗透。区别于清华附中本部的办学模式,在清华附中国际部中,我们将最大限度地考虑国际学生的文化背景和教育需求以及他们今后发展的需要,为这些学生和家长提供感觉和(他们的)本土教育相似的教育方式。当然,我们也会致力于让在国际学校就读的各国学生深入了解中国的历史和文化。

依靠清华附中良好的办学基础和办学信誉、依靠清华大学和教育主管部门的支持,依靠地处北京西部高科技高智力人才密集区域的环境优势,依靠和国内外众多教育机构的良好关系,我们将以高的标准建设清华附中国际部,以培养未来社会的领导者和精英为目的。我们的目标是教育优秀的公民,培养未来的领导者,为此我们将提供最优质的教育。

感谢您对清华附中国际部的兴趣,并请与其他同样有兴趣的人分享对您的感受和印象。我们诚挚的邀请您给与意见和建议。有您的支持,清华附中国际部的明天将更加美好。

施平

清华大学附属中学国际教育校长

施平