CLUBS & ACTIVITIES

Overview

THIS is proud to offer a wide range of after school programming to enhance our students’ experience. The Primary School, Middle School, and High School all have a very active sports & clubs program. For students not interested in sports or looking to join multiple things, THIS offers a wide variety of clubs which are organized by third party companies at the primary level and student and staff lead in Middle and High School.

8
Community Building Trip Programs
7
Chinese Culture Trip Programs
42
Active Student Clubs

THIS Clubs

After School Activities (ASA) at THIS for Primary School students center around our core value of Discovery. We provide opportunities for our students to participate in a range of activities in five different areas: Sportsmanship and Movement, Creative and Performing Arts, Cultural Diversity, Practical Skills, and STEM. All of our activities are driven by student interest and change on a rotating schedule throughout the year. Some classes, such as Kung fu and guitar, are offered all year in order for the students to gain more mastery and understanding. The Secondary school offers a wide variety of student-organized clubs as well as teacher-led clubs. These clubs are based on students’ interests.

THIS Field Trips

At THIS we strive to provide your child with hands-on opportunities to learn both within the classroom and outside the walls of our institution. As such, every year teachers, departments, and clubs organize trips, big and small to further engage your child. Over the last two years, THIS has also made it a priority to further develop the international opportunities available to our students. We now have an official exchange program in Italy. Besides content-related trips, THIS begins each year with a ‘community building trip’ to connect students to the core values of THIS such as collaboration, Engagement, and Spartan Spirit.

2020-2021 Active Club List

Grade 6-12 Clubs

Baking Club

The Baking Club is for students to have fun and enjoy the tasty snacks that they bake. This club is for students who want to take a break from school and to socialize while learning how to bake.

Board Game Club

The Board Game Club fosters critical thinking skills and logical thinking ability. We also have fun interacting with the student body by playing table top games.

Ceramics Club

Students will learn basic concepts about the use of clay and firing while they create wonderful ceramic pieces, such as pottery and sculptures.

Chinese Author Circle

Students will enhance their Chinese writing skills and use their creativity to create a Chinese book!

Chinese Newspaper 清音

Chinese Newspaper club was established in 2015. It aims to provide a stage for those who have good writing and graphic design skills, and also to help students improve these abilities. With every issue, students learn how to collaborate through active engagement in the creative process. The content of the newspaper includes “School News”, “Opinions”, “Entertainment”, “Prose”, “Novel”, “Chinese customs” and many more.

A Capella Choir Club

A Capella choir club is a group that promotes the creative spirit of THIS which relies solely on voices and uses no instruments in performance.

Hack THIS

Hack THIS is a technology club founded with the mission of using technology to enrich students’ lives. The club’s main product is Spartapp, an app available to both iOS and Android devices that allows students and teachers at THIS to check personal class schedules instantly and receive news and announcements anywhere and anytime. The club consists of six different teams that work closely together — iOS, Android, Web, Design, News, and Creative.

Harry Potter Club

In the Harry Potter Club, students will do all types of Harry Potter related things, which include making Butterbeer, playing trivia games, watching Harry Potter movies, and making wands.

Spartans Magazine

Spartans is a student-run bi-monthly magazine that is dedicated to be the voice of the students and a free platform for expression. The club consists of writers, designers, and is in collaboration with Studio 35 to make weekly video announcements during homeroom. Spartans welcomes passionate writers, thoughtful thinkers, and students looking to improve their English skills to share their views and opinions. The design department welcomes creative designers and photographers interested in typesetting and art.

Traditional Dance Club

This is a club which students will practice some classical dance such as ballet, Chinese dance, etc. Students will be prepared to perform in some school activities.

Writer’s Circle

Writer’s Circle is a club for aspiring writers who wish to develop their skills through writing articles, short stories, and poems for the school magazine or yearbook, and/or publish an original novel.

Animation Club
Beauty & Fashion Club
Chinese Band
Chinese Traditional Art Club 清艺东方
Digital Music Production Club
Eco Club
M & M
Investors' Club
Read THIS
Visual Art Club
Grade 6-8 Clubs

MS Events & Activities Team

Come share your ideas and join other Middle School students at lunch as we plan fun events and activities for Halloween, Spirit week, and fund-raising programs for Middle School students! No prior experience is necessary.

Chinese Debate Club (MS)

Chinese Debate Club is dedicated to training students on debating skills, critical thinking, and evidence-based argumentation. Students have the opportunity to practice defending their own arguments and analyzing topics from different perspectives. The club hosted a tournament in 2018-2019 at THIS and attended several tournaments in Beijing and other cities. Students in the club will have the opportunity to participate in these tournaments and learn about debating through their own experiences.

Speech and Debate Club (MS)

The Middle School Speech and Debate Club is about learning how to command your voice. Through research and practice conducted during and after our weekly meetings, students will learn the necessary skills of persuasion and critical thinking. Most importantly, they will slowly embrace confidence in their speech. Students will also get to travel to tournaments to test their skills and foster their growth.

Pep Bank Club (MS)
Grade 9-12 Clubs

Chinese Debate Club (HS)

Chinese Debate Club is dedicated to training students on debating skills, critical thinking, and evidence-based argumentation. Students have the opportunity to practice defending their own arguments and analyzing topics from different perspectives. The club hosted a tournament in 2018-2019 at THIS and attended several tournaments in Beijing and other cities. Students in the club will have the opportunity to participate in these tournaments and learn about debating through their own experiences.

Math Club

Join the math club – a club that makes math fun and competes in challenging math competitions domestically and internationally.

Community Service Club

CSC is a club that organizes a range of on-campus and off-campus events that contribute positively to the THIS community. The club encourages all students and teachers to participate in events such as Animal shelter trips, mentorship programs, and other charity events, both as organizers and as participants. Join CSC to oil the gears of THIS and provide help for others with the best of your ability.

Model United Nations Club

Model United Nations Club prepares future world leaders by simulating global critical analysis scenarios with the intention of improving participants’ deliberative, documentation, and diplomatic skills to exemplary levels.

MG-Net Dance Club

MG-Net Dance club empowers students to take ownership of their bodies in order to feel more confident about themselves and their bodies. Students will learn a variety of dance styles: jazz, hip hop, Kpop, urban, wacking, and more. Performance opportunities include the annual THIS Talent Show, Art Festival, and Dance Battle.

Prom Committee (Seniors Only)

The Prom Committee is a student organization dedicated to planning and fundraising for the annual prom. In the past, the prom com has usually consisted of only seniors. PromCom runs the dorm store and hosts various fundraising events during the school year (such as bake sales, teacher lunch orders, etc). All funds raised are spent towards the venue, food, and decoration of the senior prom to decrease the ticket price.

SciNex Club

SciNex provides a platform for students interested in STEAM-oriented fields to share their experiences through student presentations of topics of interest. SciNex offers tutorship, internship and competition opportunities, and guest lectures.

Spanish Club

Spanish Club seeks to engage all students at THIS in Spanish culture.

Speech and Debate Club (HS)

Joining the Speech and Debate Club provides students with the opportunity for leadership, community, travel, and competition. Students are taught research and argumentation skills during weekly meetings through a combination of lectures, activities, and mock debates, empowering students to overcome their fear of public speaking and gain their own voice. The club prepares debaters for regional and international tournaments and is also responsible for hosting its very own annual fall debate tournament, in collaboration with the National High School Debate League of China.

Studio 35

As the club in charge of both the photography and videography at THIS, Studio 35 produces not only photos, recordings, montages, and interview videos for school events, but also weekly Video Announcements with Spartans and cover shots for the three magazine clubs: English, Chinese newspaper, and UNIT-E . The club earns money from covering events and doing photoshoots outside of school and reinvests the money into the production of school media.

Film Appreciation Club
Piano Club
Sports journalism Club

Meet Our Student Activity Coordinator

Stella Hu

Daoxiang Lake Campus Activity Coordinator

Stella graduated from the University of Queensland, Australia. In 2018, she joined Tsinghua International School and served as an admission officer and a homeroom teacher. These roles have given her a comprehensive and in-depth understanding of the education and teaching at THIS. As the activity coordinator, Ms. Stella will be responsible for the design, development, and implementation of student activities and events, including clubs, international exchange programs, domestic and international field trips, and academic competitions. Stella is committed to enabling students to enjoy vibrant campus life and to cultivate their comprehensive abilities.

Joy Zhou

Fuzhong Campus Activity Coordinator

Joy received her Master’s degree in TESOL from the University of Pennsylvania. She works with subject teachers and organizes activities and events including Clubs, International Exchange Programs, Domestic and International Field trips, and Academic Competitions. Joy also teaches High School Enrichment to 9th Grade students to help those new scholars better adjust their academic and social life in High school. The Peer Mentor Program and Internship Program will be launching to provide more opportunities for THIS students to connect with the outside world and to take on bigger leadership roles.

Learn more about enrolling at THIS!  Click Here

课外活动

概况

清华附中国际部为充实学生的校园生活,开展了丰富多彩的课外活动。小学部,初中部以及高中部都拥有非常活跃的俱乐部项目。对想要参加更多活动的学生,清华附中国际部还为小学部的学生提供由第三方公司支持的俱乐部,为初中部和高中部的学生提供由学生或教职工带领的各项俱乐部。

8
个团队建设之旅项目
7
个中国文化之旅项目
42
个学生俱乐部

学生俱乐部

小学课后活动宗旨是围绕学校的核心价值观之一“ 善于发现”而开展的。我们为学生们主要提供以下五方面的活动:体育精神与运动相结合的活动、创造性表演艺术活动、文化方面的活动、实践技巧方面的活动,以及融合科学、技术、工程和数学(STEM)的活动。这些活动都是依据学生的兴趣爱好而全年循环安 排的。有些课程,比如功夫和吉他是全年的活动,目的是让学生更好地掌握和理解。清华附中国际部中学部为学生提供了多达几十种的丰富多样的课后社团,都是基于学生兴趣组建而成。根据性质不同,社团或由学生组织或由老师引领。

学习实践活动

学校为您的孩子在校内和校外都提供学习的机会。每 一学年,老师、各部门和俱乐部会组织相关的实践学习活动来激励孩子,以一系列的团建活动作为每学年的开端。每一个年级会根据相应的阶段进行独立的活动,这些实践活动的目的是促进学生的团结,并将学生和清华附中国际部的核心价值观,例如合作、参与和斯巴达精神等有机地结合起来。

2020-2021 学生俱乐部名单

6-12年级俱乐部

桌游社

桌游社培养学生批判性思维技能和逻辑思维能力。俱乐部成员们通过游戏的方式获得了很多快乐。

烘焙社

烘焙社让参与者可以体验亲手烘焙和品尝美味点心的乐趣。这个俱乐部面向的是希望从学习生活中投的一刻闲暇、在学习烘焙的同时开展社教活动的学生。

陶艺社

参与者会学到使用粘土和烧制的基本概念,创造出精美的陶艺作品,如陶器和雕塑。

中文写作坊

参与者能够提高他们的中文写作技巧,并运用他们的创造力完成一本中文书!

清音杂志社

清音报社成立于2015年,旨在为那些具有良好写作和平面设计能力的学生提供一个展示的舞台,并帮助他们提高这些技能。通过每一期杂志,参与者能够学会如何在创作的过程中积极参与和通力合作。报纸主要栏目包括 “校讯”、”观点”、”娱乐”、”散文”、”小说”、”中国风俗 “等。

阿卡贝拉合唱团

阿卡贝拉合唱团是一个鼓励THIS创作精神的团体,在表演中只靠人声,不使用任何乐器。

编程社

编程社是一个技术俱乐部,成立的宗旨是用科技丰富学生的生活。俱乐部的主要产品之一是Spartapp,这是一款适用于iOS和安卓设备的应用程序,可以让THIS的学生和老师即时查看个人课表,随时随地接收新闻和公告。俱乐部由六个密切合作的不同的团队组成:iOS团队、安卓团队、网页团队、设计团队、新闻团队和创意团队。

哈利波特社

在哈利波特社,学生们可以参与各种与哈利波特有关的活动,包括酿造黄油啤酒、玩小游戏、看哈利波特电影、制作魔杖等。

英文杂志社

英文杂志社是一本学生组织的双月刊杂志,致力于成为一个学生自由表达的平台。杂志社由作家和设计师组成,并与摄影工作室合作发布视频。英文杂志社欢迎有激情的作家、深思熟虑的思考者以及希望提高英语水平的学生来分享他们的观点。同时,设计部欢迎对排版和艺术感兴趣的创意设计师和摄影师。

舞蹈社

舞蹈社的学生们将联系古典舞蹈,如芭蕾舞、中国舞在内的各种舞蹈,并有机会在学校各大活动中进行表演。

作家圈

作家圈是一个为有抱负的作家提供的平台,俱乐部学生希望通过为学校杂志或年鉴撰写文章、短篇小说和诗歌,或出版一部原创小说的方式来提高自己的技能。

动画社
美容时尚社
中国民乐团
清艺东方
数码音乐制作社
环保社
心理社
投资者俱乐部
阅读社
视觉艺术社
6-8年级俱乐部

初中学生会

快来在午餐时间分享你的想法,和其他初中生一起为万圣节、学校精神周、筹款项目等活动出谋划策吧!无需工作经验。

初中中文辩论社

中文辩论社致力于训练学生的辩论技巧、批判性思维和循证论证。参与者有机会练习为自己的论点辩护,并从不同角度分析主题。辩论社在2018-2019年在THIS举办了一场比赛,并多次参与北京和其他城市举办得比赛。俱乐部成员将有机会参加这些比赛,并通过自己的经验学习如何辩论。

初中演讲和辩论社

初中演讲与辩论社的宗旨是学习如何“发声”。通过在每周会议期间和之后进行的研究和练习,参与者将学习必要的说服和批判性思维的技能。最重要的是,在不断的练习和实践后,学生们会对自己的演讲更为自信。此外,俱乐部成员还有机会前往各类比赛来实践他们的技能。

Pep银行俱乐部
9-12年级俱乐部

高中中文辩论社

中文辩论社致力于训练学生的辩论技巧、批判性思维和循证论证。参与者有机会练习为自己的论点辩护,并从不同角度分析主题。辩论社在2018-2019年在THIS举办了一场比赛,并多次参与北京和其他城市举办得比赛。俱乐部成员将有机会参加这些比赛,并通过自己的经验学习如何辩论。

数学社

一个让数学变得有趣的俱乐部,并多次参与国内外具有挑战性的数学竞赛。

社区服务社

CSC 是一个组织校內外活动的俱乐部,积极地为THIS 社区做贡献。CSC鼓励所有学生和教师参与活动,如动物收容之旅,课后辅导和其他慈善活动,作为组织者和参与者。加入CSC,为THIS添砖加瓦,尽你最大的努力来帮助其他人。

模拟联合国

模拟联合国旨在通过分析全球性关键议题,培养参与者的审议、记录和外交技巧的过程筹备未来世界领导人。

MG网络舞蹈社

MG网络舞蹈社帮助参与者们更好的掌握自己的身体,从而充满自信。学生们将学习各种舞蹈风格:爵士、嘻哈、Kpop和都市等。表演机会包括一年一度的THIS才艺秀、艺术节和舞蹈大战。

舞会委员会 (限12年级学生)

舞会委员会是一个学生组织,专门为每年的舞会进行策划和筹款。在过去,舞会委员会通常只由12年级学生组成。舞会委员会负责经营宿舍商店,并在学年期间举办各种筹款活动(如烘焙销售、订购教师午餐等)。所有筹得的资金都用于12年级毕业舞会的场地、食物和装饰。

科学社

科学社为对STEAM领域感兴趣的学生提供了一个平台,通过学生对感兴趣的主题的介绍来分享他们的经验。科学社提供辅导、实习和竞赛机会以及客座讲座。

西班牙语社

西班牙语社旨在让所有学生参与到THIS的西班牙文化中来。

高中演讲和辩论社

加入演讲与辩论社为俱乐部成员提供了领导力、社区、旅行和竞争的机会。在每周的会议上,通过讲座、活动和模拟辩论相结合的方式,向学生传授研究和论证技巧,使学生能够克服对公开演讲的恐惧。社团为参加地区和国际比赛的辩手做准备,同时负责与中国全国高中辩论联赛合作举办年度秋季辩论赛。

Studio 35

作为THIS负责摄影和摄像的社团,Studio 35不仅为学校活动拍摄照片、录音、蒙太奇、录制采访视频,还每周为英文杂志制作视频宣传片,为三个杂志社拍摄封面。英文杂志、中文杂志和UNIT-E杂志社的封面拍摄。社团通过在校外报道活动和拍摄照片赚取资金,并将这些资金再投入到学校媒体的制作中。

电影鉴赏社
钢琴社
体育新闻社

学生活动协调员

胡欣

稻香湖校区学生活动协调员

胡欣老师毕业于澳大利亚昆士兰大学。2018年加入 清华附中国际部,曾担任招生老师和班主任老师,对 国际部的教育教学有全面深入的了解。作为活动协调 员,她将负责学生活动的设计、发展和实施,包括组 织学校课外俱乐部活动、国际交换项目、国内外实践 活动及赛事。胡欣老师致力于让学生们享受丰富多彩 的校园生活,同时培养学生的综合能力素质。

周汉彬

附中校区学生活动协调员

周汉彬老师(Joy老师)毕业于宾夕法尼亚大学教育学 院。她自2018开始担任学生活动协调员一职,负责组织 课外活动俱乐部,国际交换项目,国内及国际的实践 活动及比赛。同时她也教授高中一年级的拓展课程, 以求帮助学生更快、更好的度过高中一年级的过渡 期,开启精彩的高中生活。她还将组织开展“学生导 师计划”以及“学生实习项目”等,为优秀的学生们 提供更多社会实践的机会,更好地培养学生的领导力。

了解更多关于申请清华附中国际部的信息!  点击