Tsinghua International School Education Development Fund

Tsinghua University High School

Beijing Tsinghua University High School Education Foundation was officially established in 2016 and is a non-public foundation approved by the Beijing Civil Affairs Bureau. The purpose of the Tsinghua University High School Education Foundation is to exemplify the role of Beijing, capital of China, fulfill the social responsibility of a prestigious school, spread quality educational resources, support teachers development in western China, provide equitable access to high-quality education resources for academically qualified students from low-income families, set up scholarships and grants, promote the cultivation of innovative talents, and take in various social resources and take on more social responsibility. The Tsinghua University High School Education Foundation accepts donations from companies, social groups, and individuals from China and abroad. The Foundation was recognized as a charitable organization on December 22, 2016.

Tsinghua International School 

Education Development Fund Overview

Tsinghua International School’s mission is ” to foster creative critical thinkers who are rooted in China and prepared to lead in the global community”, and has nurtured a large number of talents with Chinese cultural heritage and international perspectives. The results of our education have been widely recognized and praised by society. In order to better provide high-quality education and resources for teachers and students and promote the development of Tsinghua International School (THIS), the THIS Education Development Fund(THISEDF) was established in April 2019, as part of the Tsinghua University High School Education Foundation.
In accordance with the Constitution of the People’s Republic of China, Chinese national laws and regulations, and Chinese national policies, THISEDF aims to support the all-round development of THIS by raising funds from alumni, parents, community members, social organizations, Chinese and foreign companies, and other institutions and individuals.

Where Do THISEDF Invest The Funds

support the development of THIS

in areas of the donor’s preferences

teacher professional development

and support teachers to study and train abroad

student development and scholarships, rewards for outstanding students, support students from difficult backgrounds, and encourage students to volunteer and involve in charity

Projects related to THIS development that the THISEDF committee members believe to be in need of support and funding

Ways To Give

THISEDF is currently accepting gifts of cash. You may make a donation to the recipient of the following bank account. You must state ” Tsinghua International School Education Development Fund ” as the payment reference on the remittance and your donation will be directed to donate to THISEDF.

RMB Bank Account

account name:Tsinghua University High School Education Foundation(北京市清华大学附属中学教育基金会)

bank of deposit name:Bank of China Beijing Branch(中国银行北京中关村北大街支行)

account number:3467 6546 6495

USD Bank Account

account name:Tsinghua University High School Education Foundation

bank of deposit name:Bank of China Beijing Branch

Swift Code: BKCH CN BJ 110

account number:3324 6570 8453

If you have any other questions and concerns, please contact Assistant Principal Ellen Yi:

email:eyi@this.edu.cn

Charitable Donation Tax Exemption Policy

According the Enterprise Income Tax Law of the People’s Republic of China passed during the Fifth Session of the Twelfth National People’s Congress on March 2017, since January 1, 2008, “ With regard to an enterprise’s disbursements for public welfare donations, the portion that accounts for 12% of the total annual profits or less is allowed to be deducted (Chapter II, Article 9).

According to the State Council of the People’s Republic of China amend of  Regulation on the Implementation of the Individual Income Tax Law of the People’s Republic of China in February 2008 “ The taxpayer may deduct tax on qualified charitable donations of up to 30% of their taxable income  (Article 24).”

On October 23, 2017, the Beijing Municipal Finance Bureau, the Beijing Municipal State Taxation Bureau, and the Beijing Local Taxation Bureau jointly issued a notice (No. 2324 [2017] of the Beijing Municipal Finance Bureau) announcing the list of the first batch of the public welfare social organizations eligible for a pre-tax deduction for charitable donations in 2017. Tsinghua University High School Education Foundation was among the listed.

清华附中国际部发展基金

北京市清华大学附属中学教育基金会于2016年正式成立,是北京市民政局批准成立的非公募基金会。教育基金会的宗旨是:发挥首都示范作用、履行名校社会责任,扩大优质教育资源、支持西部师资培养,资助贫困特优学生、助推寒门英才圆梦,设置奖教奖学基金、推动创新人才培养,吸收更多社会资源、承担更多社会责任。本教育基金会接受国内外企业、社会团体和个人的自愿捐赠。基金会于2016年12月22日,认定为慈善组织。

清华附中国际部发展基金介绍

清华附中国际部秉承“根植于中国文化、培养具有独立思考能力和创新精神的国际化杰出人才”的使命,培养了大批具有中国文化底蕴和国际视野的人才。办学成果得到了社会的广泛认可和赞誉。为了更好地为学校师生提供优质的教育教学资源,全方位促进国际部的发展,设立了“清华附中国际部发展基金”,隶属于清华附中教育基金会。成立于2019年4月。本基金以国家级、国际化为标准,依据中华人民共和国宪法和国家法律、法规及各项国家政策,通过向广大校友、家长、社会人士、社会团体、国内外企业等机构和个人募集资金,支持清华附中国际部的全方位发展。

清华附中国际部发展基金使用

按照捐赠者意愿定向

支持国际部发展使用

用于人才队伍建设

支持教师境外培训

用于学生培养,设立奖助学金,

奖励优秀学生,支持困难学生,

支持学生公益活动

基金管理小组认为需要支持和资助的

与国际部发展有关的项目

捐赠方法

捐赠方以货币形式进行捐赠,捐赠方应当将捐赠款项支付至受赠方以下银行账户,并在汇款附言中写明:“国际部发展基金”,该捐赠款项将定向捐赠到清华附中国际部发展基金当中。

人民币账户

户名:北京市清华大学附属中学教育基金会

开户行:中国银行北京中关村北大街支行

账号:3467 6546 6495

美元账户

户名:北京市清华大学附属中学教育基金会 (Tsinghua University High School Education Foundation)

开户行:中国银行北京中关村北大街支行 (Bank of China Beijing Branch)

Swift Code: BKCH CN BJ 110

帐号:3324 6570 8453

如有问题,敬请联络Ellen Yi女士:

邮箱:eyi@this.edu.cn

捐赠免税政策

根据2007年3月第十届全国人民代表大会第五次会议通过的《中华人民共和国企业所得税法》第二章第九条规定,自2008年1月1日起,“企业发生的公益性捐赠支出,在年度利润总额12%以内的部分,准予在计算应纳税所得额时扣除”。

根据2008年2月国务院修改的《中华人民共和国个人所得税法实施条例》第二十四条规定,“捐赠额未超过纳税义务人申报的应纳税所得额30%的部分,可以从其应纳税所得额中扣除”。

2017年10月23日,北京市财政局、北京市国家税务局、北京市地方税务局联合发布通知(京财税〔2017〕2324号) ,公布2017年度第一批获得公益性捐赠税前扣除资格的公益性社会团体名单,清华大学附属中学教育基金会名列其中。